productive train knitting

This morning I spent a very productive train ride knitting. Here’s where I was at the start of the commute:

mitts

Mitts For Me, in Malabrigo’s Merino Worsted, color: Pearl Ten (it is purpler than the picture)

And here’s where I was at the end:

mitts unraveled

Turns out I can’t measure my own hand. Even tho the size I thought I was (8.5″) matched up with “Mens Medium” in the pattern, I carried on knitting, figuring that size will out. I remeasured my hand this morning (7.5″). Yup, I’m a standard Ladies Medium. And while I hate ripping out knitting, and I especially hate frogging, my proposed fixes (decreasing about 6 stitches in the next row, or lightly felting it) seemed silly now that I knew I was in error, and not the pattern. Plus, it’s not like I got very far. *sigh*

Leave a comment

Filed under knitting, monstrosities, wip

Leave a Reply

