dry-lanta

I arrived in atlanta around 7pm and made my way to the hotel. My room is across the hall from the fitness center. This is fab because the center has a steam room and sauna. I can’t wait! I knitted for a while and ordered room service. The food was good, but not quite worth $42 (even tho the menu price was $26 – damn service fees and taxes). I(reluctantly) start my homework, deciding that the sauna will be my reward. 12:30am – homework is done (well, not fully done, but it’s all I can stand to do right now). I pad over to the fitness center, and of course it closed at 10pm. There’s no sign saying as such, but a friendly hotel worker informed me. Grrrrr. Now I have to do my back exercizes without the pleasure of a steam room or sauna. ok, i’ll stop whinging now. or almost now. *wahhh* i want the sauna! *wahhh* (somebody, please shoot her! she’s at the bloody ritz for gawd’s sake – no reason to act like a spoiled child. Or is it every reason to act like a spoiled child? when else will i be at the ritz? isn’t it expected?)

3 Comments

Filed under monstrosities

3 responses to “dry-lanta

  1. how lucky are you that you have friends that will take you out back and take care of business. don’t worry folks, the corrdin house will not tolerate whining by anyone other than mrs corrdin or occasionally jackson.

  2. will

    by occasionally, veronique means whenever jackson doesn’t get his way (similar to veronique).

  3. Alexa

    Vero – you’re going to have to get a sauna or you’ll hear some world class whinging…

Leave a Reply

