it’s the back, not the lazy. i swear.

i am laying here on my bed because my back still hurts. and it hurts a lot more if I stand up. i’m not being lazy, really!

the back is preventing me from knitting (oh hallowig crunchy acrylic goodness, how you look at me with sad puppy dog eyes. stop that! it’s not my fault!), from crafting, from getting up.

Although yesterday Mark and I did go to the El Cerrito city-wide yard sale. I picked up a sewing table with antique sewing machine (ignoring my vow to not get into sewing), which even worked when plugged in. the shocker. So now I have a whole piece of yard-sale-goodness equipment looking at me with the sad eyes. Shush, you!

ooh, Mark is here with breakfast. Mmmm, yogurt.

4 Comments

Filed under craftery

4 responses to “it’s the back, not the lazy. i swear.

  1. what kind of machine was it? I saw several while I was walking around.

  2. akrua

    it is a White Electric Sewing Machine Series 77 – according to the innernets it was probably made in the 1950s.

  3. Dan Stoebel

    Ooh, poor baby! I hope that you’ve mended.

    I just sprained my ankle (badly) today, so I’m gonna be on the couch all day tomorrow. (BTW, I’m going to try to get back at the blogging thing- where I will hopefully post progress on the ankle healing.)

  4. mom

    An “ancient” machine…..my foray into antique sewing machines was one that didn’t plug into any socket but used a foot pedal. times they do change.

Leave a Reply

