Alien LifePods

3 guesses as to what these are.

Wrong! This was my attempt to be a good jew. I attempted to make my mom’s fabulous stuffed cabbage (when I was a kid, nay, even 3 years ago, I would have made gagging noises at this dish. My tastes have matured. That’s probably the only part of me that has). I followed the directions to the letter, and took them out of the oven at the requisite time, but the inside didn’t look done. I certainly didn’t want Mark to think I couldn’t cook (I mean, why else would he hook himself up with a member of the tribe? It can’t be the guilt trips), so I popped them back in the oven. And then forgot about them. Whoops! They tasted good, if a bit .. um… condensed. Certainly not as moist as they should have been. They froze ok. Next time, I am setting a damn timer.

Leave a comment

Filed under cookery

Leave a Reply

